Learn to love read

FLIP Kits are available in the following cities

Houston

Library Partner: Houston Public Library

Museum Partner: Children's Museum of Houston

Contact Info:

Host Partner

Evelyn Dravis, Manager of Family Literacy Involvement Program (FLIP) and Parent Resource Library

edravis@cmhouston.org
713-535-7254

Atlanta

Library Partner: DeKalb County Public Library

Museum Partner: Imagine It! The Children's Museum of ATL

Contact Info:

Sharon Deeds, Youth Services Coordinator
DeedsS@dekalblibrary.org
404-370-8450 x2235

Pam Duncan, Manager of Museum Programs
pduncan@childrensmuseumatlanta.org
404-507-7223

Bradley/Bourbonnais

Library Partner: Bradley Public Library

Museum Partner: Exploration Station

Contact Info:

Betty Chapman, Children's Librarian
bchapman@bradleylibrary.org
815-932-6245

Cleveland

Library Partner: Cleveland Height-Univ. Heights Library , Cleveland Public Library, Cuyahoga County Public Library

Museum Partner: Children's Museum of Cleveland

Contact Info:

Sandra Redmond, Ph.d. , Executive Director and Director of Education
s-redmond@clevelandchildrensmuseum.org
216-791-7114 x15

Coralville

Library Partner: Coralville Public Library

Museum Partner: The Iowa Children's Museum

Contact Info:

Deb Dunkhase, Executive Director
ddunkhase@theicm.org
319-625-6255 x210

Linda Parker, Youth Service Coordinator
lparker@coralville.lib.ia.us
319-248-1850

Las Vegas

Library Partner: Las Vegas Clark-County Library

Museum Partner: Lied Children's Discovery Museum

Contact Info:

Tifferney White, Program Manager, School Readiness
csetubal@pleasetouchmuseum.org
215-578-5133

Norman

Library Partner: Pioneer Library Services

Museum Partner: Sam Noble Oklahoma Museum of Natural History

Contact Info:

Heléna Cohen, Discovery Room Coordinator
HelenaCohen@ou.edu
405-325-3107

Philadelphia

Library Partner: The Free Library of Philadelphia

Museum Partner: Please Touch Museum

Contact Info:

Claudia Setubal
Program Manager, School Readiness
215-578-5133
csetubal@pleasetouchmuseum.org

Pittsburgh

Library Partner: Carnegie Library of Pittsburgh

Museum Partner: Children's Museum of Pittsburgh

Contact Info:

Jennifer Pickle
picklej@carnegielibrary.org
412-237-1892

St. Louis

Library Partner: St. Louis County Library, St. Louis Public Library

Museum Partner: The Magic House St. Louis CM

Contact Info:

Patty Carleton, Director of Youth Services
pcarleton@slpl.org
314-539-0380

Nicole Clawson, Youth Services Manager
nclawson@slcl.org
314-994-3300

Washington, DC

Library Partner: District of Columbia Public Library

Museum Partner: National Children's Museum

Contact Info:

Wendy Lukehart, Youth Collections Coordinator
wendy.lukehart@dc.gov
202-727-3796

About FLIP | Reading Intervention Programs

FLIP PARTNERS

More about FLIP

The Family Literacy Involvement Program was developed by the Children's Museum of Houston in partnership with Houston Public Library and the University of Texas Children's Learning Institute. Major funding was provided by the Institute of Museum and Library Services.

  • Insitute of Museum and Library Services | FLIP Kits
  • Houston Library | Summer Reading Programs
  • Childrens Museum of Houston | Reading Intervention Programs
  • Children's Learning Institute | Reading for Kids

FLIP News

New Titles are Here!
This year we were able to add 13 new titles into our FLIP collection with the help of our amazing funders, William...

Read more of our news »